Be better by sharing your knowledge, your experience and your passion

It’s been two months since I took the time to write something on my blog again. Not that I didn’t have anything to say recently, or that I did not have the time for it, it’s just that I had some kind of writers block. Not that I pretend to be a writer, but it really was a bit hard to get started, even though I had a lot of ideas flying around in my head.

Today I just knew that I had to write down some words, when I got the exciting news from Kamal Dabawala, one of my JCI friends from India. I met Kamal at the JCI World Congress in 2008, in New Delhi. He was the assistant trainer for the JCI Presenter course I conducted there. I’ve experienced Kamal as an very inspiring and dedicated trainer, and I had some valuable learning moments for myself during that course. Kamal and I discussed the training opportunities withing JCI and I proposed to provide some support reaching his next level training certification. By that time Kamal was a CNT  (Certified National Trainer), on his way to the NG (National Graduate level). To reach this next level, Kamal had to design an one hour course. The course he designed was about teambuilding and after designing his course, he asked me to review it and give some feedback. So I did.

Today (august 31th) Kamal received the good news that his application for NG was accepted. Starting today Kamal is the 4th National Graduate from India. A great accomplishment for my friend, Kamal Dabawala, and the thank you message he sent me today give me such a great sense of accomplishment as if I was the lucky one.

Another very nice experience is that in the past two months I received two new requests from trainers around the world to use the Creating Balance training. I developed this 3 hour course two years ago and since then its listed on the JCI Website. In the past two years I’ve received a lot of positive feedback about this course, and I have received emails from various trainers who have downloaded and conducted the course. The first time I received an email about it was in 2007, when a Prime graduate from JCI Canada was planning to conduct the course.

The two most recent inquiries where from JCI Mali and JCI Turkey.
Abou Guindo, the IPP from JCI Bamako from Mali emailed me some weeks ago to inform me that he was going to translate the Creating Balance course in French. This would make it easier for him to conduct it in his French speaking country.
A few days ago I received  an Facebook message from Erdem Türsen, a recent JCI Trainer graduate who will be translating the Creating Balance course in Turkish. I will be inviting Abou and Erdem to share their experience about this course, and I hope I’ll get some feedback which I can use to update it, as I am planning on conducting it at the JCI Worldcongress this year in Hammamet, Tunesia.

This is such great news for me, to see that the time I invested in searching for and reading material to design this course is paying of in this way. Creating Balance seems to have the potential to be a worldwide success, translated in many languages. I truly hope that both trainers and trainees around the world are enjoying this course and will use it to create (more) balance in their life.

I invite you all to download this course from the JCI website and take a look at it. I designed it in the first place to get some balance in my own life. It worked for me. And from the feedback I get from friends around the world, it works for them to.

So be better and create some balace in your life…..

..want to receive daily motivational and inspirational messages?? click here to register for powerful insights on every weekday..

One thought on “Be better by sharing your knowledge, your experience and your passion

  1. thnx for sharing this info…
    i also am greatfull that i took the 1st balance course…

    And cheers to Be Better by sharing the knowledge!

Leave a Reply

