Conducting training at the JCI World Congress in New Delhi, India

From November 2nd to November 10th I was in New Delhi, to attend the 2008 JCI World Congress. I’ve been looking forward to this congress, because this would provide me the opportunity to gain the much needed training hours towards my ITF (International Training Fellow) certification. Ever since I reached my IG level in November 2007, I’ve conducted training in Panama and Jamaica and I needed 6 more international hours to reach my ITF, hours that I would be getting by conducting training at the World Congress.

For the world congress I was scheduled as Head Trainer for JCI Presenter, Assistant trainer for JCI Admin and one of my own courses, Me Inc!

I conducted the JCI Presenter course together with Kamal Dabawala, from India. Kamal proved to be a very excellent and talented trainer and I truly enjoyed training with him. This has been my third JCI Presenter as head trainer and I was truly impressed by Kamal’s resourcefulness.
For JCI Admin I was one of the assistant trainers, together with Jean-Phillipe Valentin from Martinique and Adetola Sogbesan from Nigeria. Our head trainer was Nicole van Hooy, from the Netherlands. This training was completely new to me, but I think this is one of the most interesting JCI Official courses and a real must do for all Local and National organizations.
Unfortunately  I had to cancel Me Inc!, because I got sick.

Both JCI Presenter and JCI Admin had highly active participants, which made the training very interesting. If you ask me there is nothing as fun a class full of active participants, asking questions and sharing their experience. I learned a lot and surely had a great time.

I will invite the participants for JCI Presenter and JCI Admin to share their thoughts about this training sessions, give some feedback and some comments on how they think I did as trainer.

 

One thought on “Conducting training at the JCI World Congress in New Delhi, India

  1. Marciano was an excellent and enthousiastic trainer in JCI admin, I am glad to have the opportunity to work with him again.

    Nicole van Hooy
    ITF #098 Senator # 64419

Leave a Reply

