The World at Your feet as you Speak

On September 1st, 2nd and 5th I organized and conducted the Pragmatic training on Creating Effective Presentations. The participants had one major advantage with this training; as this was the first time I organized it, they received a special registration fee of SRD 100,- compared to the normal fee I will be using starting October 1st, which is US$ 100,-.
In 3 days 10 participants worked on their presentation skills, using and creating some very nice presentations on flipcharts and in PowerPoint. I really had the feeling this training was a great experience for both the participants and me, and I am looking forward to the response I will get from the participants. I asked them to write their comments on this blog website, so I am really looking forward to it.

3 thoughts on “The World at Your feet as you Speak

  1. De training was niet strak, echt ontspannends. Vooral na een drukke werkdag, dan heb je liever iets ontspannends dan strak.
    T.a.v. de inhoud vind ik dat er wel meer voorbeelden moeten worden aangegeven en de commentaar na elke presentatie van de participant moet ook gelijk gegeven worden (dit kan mondeling maar ook in een briefje ofzo), zodat de participant gelijk eraan kan werken.

    Voor de rest was t prima en Succes met de volgende groep!

  2. I feel privileged that I had the chance to participate in this training.
    Previously I had had stage fright, but now I know what to do to overcome that, thanks to this training. During this training I have learned a great deal about presentations…the does and the don’ts. It was a great experience to be part of and I am so glad my friend recommended this training to me. Not only because of the special introduction fee I received, as I would be willing to pay the normal fee of $100 for this training, but also because it is really worth even more, as we will all use these learned skills throughout our entire life

    I am looking forward to my next Pragmatic training in the future 😉
    Through this blog I would like to say thank you, Marciano!
    You have done such a great job!

    Keep up the good work! (Y)

    G.

  3. Hi Marciano,
    The training effective presentations was really helpfull. I already used some of your tips. The best part for me was your feedback. I recall that was going to say something but than I realised I had to accept the feedback. Thank you for that .

    Maureen

Leave a Reply

